I'll just stay put this time. Surely these people know what they are doing.
I'm not too sure about that though, based on my last watch years ago, MDEC blew away over RM500 k down the drain.
Let me relate to my personal experience recently.
I would say that they created the environment but the service delivery model didn't connect the last mile.
Maybe it's just me.
Look, Sarah. I consider myself a tech-savvy nontechie.
Personally, I think there is a wide gap between what MDEC is doing and the capability of the masses.
Maybe the younger generation is ready for what they are doing because if not, my generation surely cannot cope with the progress.
It's not that the skills offered are irrelevant, it is the ability to unlearn and relearn that is the challenge.
For example, I tried to pick up Machine Learning. I totally lost my interest because it is a new discipline altogether. Same thing with learning about Python.
Let me put it bluntly, they are offering nerd stuff.
Nowadays, the technology field is targeted towards the nerds. So if you are a nerd, you are in heaven right now.
Hahaha... This is definitely the era of Solution Looking for a Problem. The nerds are having a field day.
So if you are a nerd and you have the skill to sell, you will become very successful indeed.
That also means that if you are nontechnical, you will be marginalized in this Digital Economy.
Is there hope for them? They can still find their niche in fulfillment but gone are the days where the salesman is the King of the Hill.
Oh well... I feel so outdated.
I got to remind myself... Stay away from the Rat Race.
Oh my goodness... I forgot we are now real-time. So why in the world do I bother tweeting?
mm
No comments:
Post a Comment